The existing registration District of Salem has been bifurcated as Salem Registration district of Namakkal Registration. District with effect on from 1st August 1973 as per government of Tamilnadu G.O.M.S.No.3841 Revenue Department Dated.30.06.1973 Notification III.

The existing S.R.O Namakkal has been bifurcated and converted into Joint II Sub Registrar office, Namakkal with con current jurisdiction with the District Registrar’s Office, Namakkal. The sub District of Namakkal should be under the immediate charge of the district Registrar, Namakkal

Name of the Registration Sub-District within the jurisdiction

  1. Joint I Sub Registrar Office, Namakkal
  2. Joint Ii, Sub Registrar Office, Namakkal
  3. Erumapatti Sub Registrar Office
  4. Kumarapalayam Sub Registrar Office
  5. Sendamangalam Sub Registrar Office
  6. Thiruchengode Sub Registrar Office
  7. Namagiripettai Sub Registrar Office
  8. Paramathi Sub Registrar Office
  9. Pallipalayam Sub Registrar Office
  10. Puduchathiram Sub Registrar Office
  11. Mallasamuthiram Sub Registrar Office
  12. Mohanur Sub Registrar Office
  13. Rasipuram Sub Registrar Office
  14. Velur Sub Registrar Office
  15. Velagoundampatty

Registration Organisation Chart


Registration Department is functioned under the following acts.

  1. The Indian Stamp Act 1899
  2. The Registration Act 1908
  3. The Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act 1975
  4. Indian Partnership Act 1932
  5. Chit Registration Act 1982 and Tamil Nadu Chit Registration Act 1984
  6. The Hindu Marriage Act 1955
  7. The Special Marriage Act 1954
  8. The Tamil Nadu Marriage Act 2009
Namakkal District – Office Contact Details
Sl.No Name of Office Address Phone number Email address
1 Joint I Sub Registrar Office, Namakkal Collectrate Campus Back side,
04286-280850 sronamakkaljt1@tnreginet[dot]net
2 Joint II, Sub Registrar Office, Namakkal Mohanur Road,
Namakkal Taluk Office compound,
04286-224020 sronamakkaljt2@tnreginet[dot]net
3 Erumapatti Sub Registrar Office Near by karupanna samy kovil.
Thuraiyur main road,
senthamangalam Tk,
04286-252239 sroerumaipatti@tnreginet[dot]net
4 Kumarapalayam Sub Registrar Office R.P Garden,
Pudhu pallipallayam Road,
04288-263232 srokumarapalayam@tnreginet[dot]net
5 Senthamangalam Sub Registrar Office Perumal Kovil Ottar Street,
04286-270324 srosenthamangalam@tnreginet[dot]net
6 Thiruchengode Sub Registrar Office 91/25 Theppakulam theru,
Near Anna Salai,
04288-257090 srothiruchengode@tnreginet[dot]net
7 Namagiripettai Sub Registrar Office 1/33 Pudhupatti main Road,
Namagiripettai, Rasipuram Tk,
04287-242666 sronamagiripettai@tnreginet[dot]net
8 Paramathi Sub Registrar Office Muslim Street,
Paramathi Post,
Paramathi Velur Tk,
04268-250130 sroparamathi@tnreginet[dot]net
9 Pallipalayam Sub Registrar Office KRPAD Road,
Balaji Nagar,
Namakkal Dt
04288-247646 sropallipalayam@tnreginet[dot]net
10 Puduchathiram Sub Registrar Office Neelambal Garden,
Namakkal Dt
04286-248200 sroPuthuchathiram_namakkal@tnreginet[dot]net
11 Mallasamuthiram Sub Registrar Office 5-2/8 kilaku radha Street,
Trichengode Tk,
04288-287567 sromallasamuthiram@tnreginet[dot]net
12 Mohanur Sub Registrar Office Kuthangal Medu,
Pettapalayam Post,
Namakkal Tk,
Namakkal Dt.
04286-255650 sroMoganur@tnreginet[dot]net
13 Rasipuram Sub Registrar Office 76-Kacheri Street,
Namakkal -637408
04287-226250 srorasipuram@tnreginet[dot]net
14 Velur Sub Registrar Office Kaikolar Street,
Bhagavathi Amman Kovil Street,
Thiruvalluvar Saalai,
Velur – 638182
04268-220788 srovelur@tnreginet[dot]net
15 Velagoundampatty Mitta Aniyaar Village,
Namakal to Trichengode Main Road,
Velagoudampatti – 637212
04288-268400 sroVelagoundampatti@tnreginet[dot]net


District Registrar Office,
Collectrate Campus Back side,
Ph. 04286-281080
E-Mail : dronamakkal@tnreginet[dot]net